Am I the only one who thinks that Tiger Woods should have gotten up on the podium, and told everyone that he is a pro athlete with lots of testosterone, likes to have sex, and that any infidelity issues were between him and his family, and the media should butt out of his personal life? I personally don’t care if he slept with every woman in Florida, or even every woman in the USA. That is none of my business, except maybe for some slight jealousy on my part. 🙂 And it sure as hell is not anyone else’s business either, with the exception of his wife and family.

The general public seems to have too much of an interest in the personal lives of celebrities, much to the detriment of society and celebrities both. Just because someone is a celebrity does not mean they have to give up their right to privacy. I don’t blame the media, and I don’t blame the paparazzi, either. They are only delivering what the paying public is asking for, and willing to pay for. And for this reason, society needs to get a life! Seriously!

Thanks for letting me get that off my chest. I feel a bit better already. Now I am off to TMZ to see who Charlie Sheen is shagging, or drinking with, or whatever / whomever he is doing these days. 🙂 I kid! Honest! 🙂

